Chatham Yacht Club

Teaching Love of Sailing on Pleasant Bay Since 1921

  • Home
  • Officers and Committee Members

CYC Officers and Committee Members


Tracy Dart

Vice Commodore

Bart Wesp

Rear Commodore

Gwen Shipley


Nick Proia


Carrie Spring

Race Committee Co-Chairs

Marshall Bartlett, Ted Dickson

Race Committee Members

Sam Benson, Jeff Howell, Carolyn Paczkowska, Catie O'Sullivan, Anne Sampson

Jr. Race Committee Liaison

Ted Dickson


Ann Carson, Michael Klepikov

Dock Committee Co-chairs

Dorothy Cary, Melissa Dickson

Dock Committee Members

Carol Barrow,  Emily Dickson, Anna Marie Johansen, Melise O’Sullivan , Angela Scipione

House and GroundsBart Wesp

Sailing School Co-Chairs

Marshall Bartlett, Julie Murphy, Barbara Shipley

Adult Sailing Chair & Asst. ChairGwen Shipley, Karen Shipley Taylor

Membership Committee Co-Chairs

Sarah Eslick,  Heather Wesp

Membership Committee Members

Social Committee Co-Chairs

Amber Caggiano, Jenn Gilmartin

Social Committee Members

Nikki Bartlett, Regina Bello, Courtney Bishop, Jenna Benson, Kerry Cahaly, Alison Douglass,  Laura Etre, Deb McLean, Melissa Proia

Volunteer Co-ChairsAlicia Downs, Sarah Lipson

Volunteer Co-Chairs- Regatta Hospitality

Courtney Bishop, Regina Bello
Regatta chair  Melissa Proia
Patrol Captain Co-Chairs Andy Caggiano, Mike Szymanski
Fleet Captain - Power BoatsKegan Berner
Fleet Captain - 420sAngela Scipione
Fleet Captain - SunfishAnne Sampson
Fleet Captain - OptisEmily Richmond
Fleet Captain - LasersSam Benson

Fleet Captain - Day Sailer 

Ted Dickson 

Fleet Captain - Catboat (C14)  

Alice Ronty

Fleet Captain - Beetle Cat

Cathy Taylor, Phil Robbins 

Opti Race Team Coordinator

Emily Richmond

420 Race Team Coordinator

Angela Scipione, Heather Wesp

Shipshape Supplies

Margaret Graupe

Jib Sheet/Spin sheet Editor

Tracy Dart, Alicia Downs

Social Media Coordinator Amber Caggiano

Pennant Co-Chairs

Jenna Benson, Deb McLean

Gear Coordinator

Elizabeth Kintz, Courtney Bishop

SM/US Sailing Representative

Natalie Coleman-Fuller


Paul Lamoreux

Eastward Ho! Liaison

Dan Dart

Chatham Yacht Club | P.O. Box 531 | North Chatham, MA 02650

CYC is a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization. Your donations are tax deductible!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software